A sense of home & origin

Preserving traditions. Create new things. Cultivating friendships.
Welcome to the Sonnblick!

Perfect location

Only 5 min to the glacier

Top Culinary

Every day delicacies

BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

Guaranteed the best possible price for direct bookings

Modern rooms

Stylish temporary living

Hosts with heart and soul

Family Rainer welcomes you!

Book without worries

Cancel free of charge until 7 days before arrival due to Covid-19
(valid from 25.06.-19.09.2021)

We open on June 25, 2021!

Four-star hotel in Pitztal

Hotel Sonnblick**** in Pitztal

Welcome here on the roof of Tyrol!

Beneficial, uncomplicated, individual and personal. Thank you for spending your precious time with us. A house full of tradition, hospitality and cordiality. Embedded in the beautiful Mountain world of the Pitztal valley lies our family run 4-star Hotel Sonnblick at 1616 m above sea level in Plangeross, a small mountain village in the municipality of St. Leonhard.

Away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, you will experience relaxing hours and plenty of space in our hotel in Pitztal, so that you can realise your own personal holiday dream.

We are very happy to meet you!

Your host family Rainer

Alexandra with Willi and Michelle with Jonathan

SAFE Service TIROL MEMBERSHIP

EVERY employee is trained and up to date on Covid rules.
EXPERIENCE MORE

Rooms in Hotel Sonnblick

Feeling good in your holiday home

In our hotel in the Pitztal you will stay in comfortable and modern rooms with an unobstructed view of the most beautiful valley end in the world. The fascinating mountain world of Tyrol lies at your feet. We focus on cosy alpine style. Here you can relax and enjoy your holiday in the hotel in Pitztal!

Room Pitztal Alpine

Double room Pitz Alpin

approx. 23 m² for 2 persons

Hotel Sonnblick Alpensuite (29)

Alps Suite

approx. 34 m² for 2-4 persons

Junior Suite

Junior Suite

approx. 34 m² for 2-4 persons

Origin and home - that's what we stand for as a host family. Deeply rooted in the Pitztal, we combine traditional values with the courage to change. As hosts in the third generation, it is our drive to constantly improve - in the interests of our guests.

Family Rainer

EVALUATIONS

What our guests say

Christoph
A really extremely beautiful hotel!
Read More
A really extremely nice hotel with very friendly owner family, beautiful spa area, very elegant ambience, huge breakfast area and fantastic view towards the Pitztal glacier. The hotel is located in the heart of the Pitztal valley and has a great view of the Pitztal glacier. If we come again to the Pitztal definitely again in this hotel! More than deserved full 5 stars!
Matthias
Very friendly hotel with very good food
Read More
Very nice, clean hotel with the best location for holidays in the mountains. Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, very good food prepared with love. We had half board and were very enthusiastic about the quality and selection of the food. The breakfast buffet left nothing to be desired.
Barbara
Beautiful relaxing holiday
Read More
A nice family hotel. We were there a total of 7 days and had half board. The service is very friendly and attentive. The rooms are all modern and comfortably furnished. The breakfast buffet leaves nothing to be desired. The ski bus runs every 10 minutes in the morning to the glacier lift. The hotel is very friendly and attentive.
Ruedi
I can only recommend it as a ski holiday
Read More
Very nice hotel, large beautiful rooms, large bathroom, shower and toilet, everything very clean, very friendly staff, attentive boss. The 5-course more than enough, fine breakfast buffet. Friendly service staff. With ski bus in 5 minutes at the valley station. All in all we can only recommend.
Ulrike
The guest is king
Read More
The Hotel Sonnblick in Plangeroß is a family-run house (3rd generation and 4th in the starting blocks!) with modern, comfortably furnished, very clean rooms, recently renovated. Within a few minutes you are at the valley station of the skiing areas. We can unreservedly recommend the Hotel Sonnblick for a holiday stay!

hotel in the pitztal

Our offers for you

B&B Elisabeth Home

B&B in St. Leonhard in the Pitztal Valley

House Elisabeth

Haus Elisabeth in Plangeross offers cosy rooms with breakfast in a prime location. Only a few kilometres away from the Pitztal glacier and Rifflsee, Haus Elisabeth is the perfect accommodation in Pitztal for your active holiday.

Restaurant Bergwerk

In our experience restaurant in Plangeross we invite you to spend pleasant hours.

Hotel in Pitztal

Enjoying a mountain holiday in Tyrol?

Ursprung & Heimat spüren

Traditionen bewahren. Neues schaffen. Freundschaften pflegen.
Willkommen im Sonnblick!

Perfekte Lage

Nur 5 min zum Gletscher

Spitzen-Kulinarik

Jeden Tag Gaumenfreuden

BESTPREISGARANTIE

Garantiert der bestmögliche Preis bei Direktbuchungen

Moderne Zimmer

Stilvoll wohnen auf Zeit

Gastgeber mit herzblut

Familie Rainer heißt Euch willkommen!

Sorgenfrei buchen

Kostenlos stornieren bis 7 Tage vor Anreise aufgrund von Covid-19
(gültig vom 25.06.-19.09.2021)

Wir öffnen am 25. Juni 2021!

Vier-Sterne Hotel im Pitztal

Hotel Sonnblick**** im Pitztal

Griaß Enk bei uns am Dach Tirols!

Wohltuend, unkompliziert, individuell und persönlich. Danke, dass Ihr Eure wertvolle Zeit bei uns verbringen möchtet. Ein Haus voller Tradition, Gastfreundschaft und Herzlichkeit. Eingebettet in die traumhaft schöne Bergwelt des Pitztals liegt unser familiär geführtes 4-Sterne-Hotel Sonnblick auf 1616 m Seehöhe in Plangeross, einem kleinen Bergdorf in der Gemeinde St. Leonhard.

Abseits des alltäglichen Trubels erlebst Du in unserem Hotel im Pitztal entspannte Stunden und viel Raum, damit Du Deinen ganz persönlichen Urlaubstraum verwirklichen kannst.

Wir freuen uns sehr, Euch kennenzulernen!

Eure Gastgeberfamilie Rainer

Alexandra mit Willi und Michelle mit Jonathan

SAFE Service TIROL MITGLIEDSBETRIEB

JEDER Mitarbeiter ist in Sachen Covid-Regeln geschult und auf dem neuesten Stand.
MEHR ERFAHREN

Zimmer im Hotel Sonnblick

Wohlfühlen im Ferienzuhause

In unserem Hotel im Pitztal wohnst Du in gemütlichen und modernen Zimmern mit freiem Blick auf den wohl schönsten Talabschluss der Welt. Die faszinierende Bergwelt Tirols liegt Dir zu Füßen. Wir setzen auf gemütlichen alpenländischen Stil. Hier kannst Du entspannen und Deinen Urlaub im Hotel im Pitztal genießen!

Zimmer Pitztal Alpin

Doppelzimmer Pitz Alpin

ca. 23 m² für 2 Personen

Hotel Sonnblick Alpensuite (29)

Alpen Suite

ca. 34 m² für 2-4 Personen

Junior Suite

Junior Suite

ca. 34 m² für 2-4 Personen

Ursprung und Heimat - dafür stehen wir als Gastgeberfamilie. Tief verwurzelt im Pitztal verbinden wir traditionelle Werte mit Mut zur Veränderung. Als Gastgeber in der dritten Generation ist es unser Antrieb, stetig besser zu werden - ganz im Sinne unserer Gäste.

Familie Rainer

BEWERTUNGEN

Das sagen unsere Gäste

Christoph
Ein wirklich extrem schönes Hotel!
Weiterlesen
Ein wirklich extrem schönes Hotel mit sehr freundlicher Inhaberfamilie, schönem Wellnessbereich, sehr elegantem Ambiente, riesigem Frühstücksbereich und traumhaftem Blick Richtung Pitztaler Gletscher. Preis-Leistung sind wirklich sehr gut, auch das zum Hotel gehörende Restaurant Bergwerk gleich daneben ist einen Besuch wert. Falls wir nochmal ins Pitztal kommen definitiv wieder in dieses Hotel! Mehr als verdiente volle 5 Sterne!
Matthias
Sehr freundliches Hotel mit sehr gutem Essen
Weiterlesen
Sehr schönes, sauberes Hotel mit bester Lage für den Urlaub in den Bergen. Sehr freundliches Personal, bequeme Betten, sehr gutes und mit Liebe zubereitetes Essen. Wir hatten Halbpension und waren sehr begeistert von der Qualität und Auswahl der Speisen. Das Frühstücksbuffet lies keine Wünsche offen.
Barbara
Schöner erholsamer Urlaub
Weiterlesen
Ein schönes familiäres Hotel. Wir waren insgesamt 7 Tage dort und hatten HP. Der Service ist sehr freundlich und aufmerksam. Die Zimmer sind alle modern und gemütlich ausgestattet. Das Frühstücksbuffet lässt auch keine Wünsche offen. Der Skibus fährt morgens alle ca. 10 min Richtung Gletscherbahn. Das Hotel kann ich somit nur empfehlen.
Ruedi
Kann ich als Skiurlaub nur bestens weiterempfehlen
Weiterlesen
Sehr schönes Hotel, große schöne Zimmer, großes Bad, Dusche und WC, alles sehr sauber, sehr freundliches Personal, aufmerksame Chefin. Der 5-Gänger mehr als genug, feines Frühstück Buffet. Freundliches Servicepersonal. Mit Skibus in 5 Minuten an der Talstation. Alles in allem können wir nur weiterempfehlen.
Ulrike
Der Gast ist König
Weiterlesen
Das Hotel Sonnblick in Plangeroß ist ein familiengeführtes Haus (3. Generation und 4. in den Startlöchern!) mit modern-gemütlich eingerichteten, sehr sauberen Zimmern, erst kürzlich renoviert. Man ist innerhalb weniger Minuten an der Talstation der Skigebiete. Wir können das Hotel Sonnblick uneingeschränkt für einen Urlaubsaufenthalt empfehlen!

hotel im pitztal

Unsere Angebote für Euch

B&B Elisabeth Home

B&B in St. Leonhard im Pitztal

Haus Elisabeth

Das Haus Elisabeth in Plangeross bietet gemütliche Zimmer mit Frühstück in bester Lage. Nur wenige Kilometer vom Pitztaler Gletscher und Rifflsee entfernt, ist das Haus Elisabeth die optimale Unterkunft im Pitztal für Euren Aktivurlaub.

Restaurant Bergwerk

In unserem Erlebnis-Restaurant in Plangeross laden wir Euch ein, gemütliche Stunden zu verbringen.

Hotel im Pitztal

Lust auf Bergurlaub in Tirol?