RAINER FAMILY

We introduce ourselves!

Behind our hotel we stand as a family. Carefully grown, family atmosphere, alpine elegance and a lot of cosiness. Already in the third generation, our family runs the business with heart and soul. We are constantly striving to pamper our guests and live the well-known Tyrolean hospitality day after day.

HOST

Who we are

We, that is the bosses Alexandra and Willi, the junior chef Michelle with her partner Jonathan, our sunshine Milian and the senior chefs Maria and Hanspeter.

Every house needs a good soul and that is clear in the Sonnblick Alexandra. In addition to handling the service in the hotel, she works daily in and around the house. It is especially the many small details, the loving decorative arrangements, the respectful treatment of all employees and, last but not least, the personal contact with the guests that makes Alexandra blossom.

Willi implements his skills and knowledge at the reception and bar with passion and enthusiasm. He takes special care of the marketing and bookkeeping of the business. Alexandra and Willi are united by their love of the mountains, hiking and climbing, and skiing.

Michelle attended the tourism school in Zell am Ziller and passed her final exams there. At the hotel, she takes care of the reception and the back office. Since 2021, there has been "another man" in her life besides her partner Jonathan. The little Milian is the sunshine of the family. Despite the challenging everyday life of a mum, Michelle is always around the house and supports her parents in all areas.

Jonathan is not only the man at Michelle's side but also the man for all cases in the house. Jonathan has been fully integrated into the business since 2021. Whether it's planning and implementing all the construction work, any technical work, service or bar duty, Jonny is always on hand. He is also fully committed to his role as dad and supports the family wherever he can.

The Seniors Maria and Hanspeter come from a generation that simply can't stop working. This fact is more than valuable for the company, as they continue to work in the background wherever they are needed. They enrich the entire workforce with their experience and cheerful nature.

TEAM

Our employees

We are particularly proud of our highly motivated employees.

The Team of mainly local and also international skilled workers helps us to keep the operation going every day. Sometimes it is hard to believe that so many different characters can function in one place - we are convinced that each and every one of them is the necessary drive to keep the whole "Sonnblick" factory running.

Host Family Rainer Contact

Contact

You still have questions about our hotel or our holiday offers? Do not hesitate to contact us. We are happy to answer all your questions about your holiday at the Sonnblick.

family-run hotel in the pitztal valley

Enjoy Tyrolean hospitality

FAMILIE RAINER

Wir stellen uns vor!

Hinter unserem Hotel stehen wir als Familie. Behutsam gewachsen, familiäre Atmosphäre, alpine Eleganz und ganz viel Gemütlichkeit. Bereits in der dritten Generation führt unsere Familie den Betrieb mit Herz und Seele. Wir sind stehts bemüht unsere Gäste auf das Allerherzlichste zu verwöhnen und leben die allseits bekannte Tiroler Gastfreundschaft Tag für Tag.

GASTGEBER

Wer wir sind

Wir, das sind die Chefsleute Alexandra und Willi, die Juniorchefin Michelle mit ihrem Partner Jonathan und die Seniorchefs Maria und Hanspeter.

Jedes Haus braucht eine gute Seele und das ist im Sonnblick eindeutig Alexandra. Neben dem Handling des Service im Hotel und im Restaurant Bergwerk, werkt sie täglich im und rund ums Haus. Es sind besonders die vielen kleinen Details, die liebevollen Deko Arrangements, der respektvolle Umgang mit allen Mitarbeitern und nicht zuletzt der persönliche Kontakt zu den Gästen, der Alexandra aufblühen lässt.

Willi setzt seine Fähigkeiten und sein Wissen an der Rezeption und an der Bar mit Leidenschaft und Begeisterung um. Er kümmert sich besonders um das Marketing und um die Buchhaltung des Betriebes. Alexandra und Willi verbindet die Liebe zu den Bergen, zum Wandern und Klettern sowie zum Skifahren. 

Michelle ist nach der Ablegung der Reife und Diplomprüfung zur Touristikkauffrau an der Tourismusfachschule Zell am Ziller wieder daheim angekommen. Mit viel Ehrgeiz leitet sie die Rezeption und sämtliche Abläufe, die dazugehören. Sie und ihr Partner Jonathan unterstützen ihre Eltern wo es geht und bilden zusammen ein perfektes Quartett.

Die Seniors Maria und Hanspeter stammen aus einer Generation, welche das Arbeiten einfach nicht lassen kann. Diese Tatsache ist mehr als wertvoll für den Betrieb, da sie nach wie vor im Hintergrund überall dort anpacken, wo sie gebraucht werden. Sie bereichern die gesamte Belegschaft mit ihrer Erfahrung und ihrer Frohnatur.

TEAM

Unsere Mitarbeiter

Ganz besonders stolz sind wir auf unsere hoch motivierten Mitarbeiter.

Das Team aus zahlreichen einheimischen und internationalen Fachkräften hilft uns Tag täglich den Betrieb aufrechtzuerhalten. Manchmal glaubt man es kaum, dass so viele unterschiedliche Charaktere an einem Ort funktionieren können- wir sind davon überzeugt, dass jeder und jede einzelne von Ihnen der notwendige Antrieb ist, damit das ganze Werk „Sonnblick“ am Laufen bleibt.

Kontakt

Du hast noch Fragen zu unserem Hotel oder zu unseren Urlaubsangeboten? Zögere nicht uns zu kontaktieren. Wir stehen Dir gerne bei allen Fragen zu Deinem Urlaub im Sonnblick zur Verfügung.

familiengeführtes hotel im pitztal

Tiroler Gastfreundschaft genießen