SUMMER IN THE PITZTAL

Experience the mountains on the roof of Tyrol

Dancing sunbeams between rugged mountain peaks. Gurgling mountain streams make their way through lush alpine meadows. Ancient stone pine forests exude their enchanting scent. This is summer in the Pitztal. Genuine. Natural. And perhaps a little quieter than elsewhere.

The Pitztal is nestled between the striking mountain ranges of the Kaunergrat and the Geigenkamm. When the snow slowly retreats to the high alpine locations, it's time to explore the valley with all your senses. Hiking and mountain tours, climbing, trail running or mountain biking - the possibilities offered by the Pitztal are manifold. In addition, there are attractive excursion destinations that guarantee an entertaining summer holiday.

You long for a relaxed mountain summer at the pulse of nature? We have it.

pitztal.com/summer

DAS 3440

DAS 3440 at Pitztal Glacierr is not only a winter attraction for guests of the Pitztal. In Austria's highest coffee house you can also enjoy the view of the majestic Wildspitze in summer. The highest peak in the province of Tyrol seems close enough to touch! The delicious pastries from the - naturally highest - confectionery in the country are said to be famous beyond the borders of the Pitztal. Best you convince yourself 🙂
Tip: In summer, the Pitztal mountain guides invite you weekly to a guided Glacier hike and show you the world of the eternal ice up close. 

Swiss Pine Park

At Hochzeiger region high above Jerzens stands one of the largest contiguous Swiss stone pine forests in Tyrol. At Swiss Pine Park everything revolves around the Swiss stone pine, also known as the "Queen of the Alps". Young and old learn all kinds of interesting facts about the wondrous high mountain tree at 17 stations. A highlight is the 12-metre-high pine cone adventure tower with its 16-metre-long tube slide.
Tip: The ZirbenCarts take you from the Sechszeiger summit at 2,370 m down to the middle station.

Kaunergrat Nature Park

The three-thousand-metre peaks of the Kaunergrat Nature Park. In between stretches an impressive natural landscape. The wildness in a very small space, with rocky cirques, snow-covered glaciers and dense primeval forests makes the nature park unique in Tyrol. It forms a retreat for numerous animal species, birds and plants. And humans are also welcome in this natural landscape. The mountains can be explored on countless hiking trails. 

ALL-INCLUSIVE WITH THE SUMMER CARD

Who has the Pitztal Summer Card, has it good. With the Summer Card you have free access to numerous attractions in the region. In addition, you can use one of the summer mountain railways every day for free! As a guest at Hotel Sonnblick or B&B Elisabeth you will receive the Summer Card at check-in.

LUST FOR MOUNTAINS

Alpine holiday at Hotel Sonnblick

"Only where you have been on foot have you really been." Not only Goethe was of this opinion. We also find that the mountains of our homeland are best explored on a Alpine holiday at the Sonnblick. 

Hiking

More than 360 kilometres of marked hiking trails in all degrees of difficulty make the Pitztal valley a Mountain Hiking Eldorado. Hikers who enjoy hiking can walk along the alpine paths and enjoy a "Marende" (= snack) at the huts and alpine pastures. Experienced mountain enthusiasts join a Pitztal mountain guide and climb the steep peaks of the valley on challenging routes.

Climbing

Climbing

Also friends of the vertical get their money's worth and find in Pitztal Sport climbing routes, via ferrata and multi-pitch tours. Bouldering enjoys special importance in the family bouldering area "Mandlers Boden", which was opened in 2016.

Trail Running in the Pitztal

Trailrunning

As Trail running region the Pitztal enjoys an excellent reputation. With 264 kilometres of marked trails, the valley is a trail running pioneer in Austria and was consequently awarded the Trailrunning Award 2016. The highlight of the year is the "Pitz Alpine Glacier Trail" event, whose starting places are sold out in no time.

Further links:

Raft trip on the Rifflsee

Raft trip on the Rifflsee

Family hike in the Pitztal

Family time at the Rifflsee

The-low-valley-in-the-summer

The Tiefental Alm in St. Leonhard

On the way in the Rifflsee area

On the way in the Rifflsee area

MOUNTAIN AND HIKING GUIDE IN THE PITZTAL VALLEY

The Pitztal mountain guides are competent outdoor professionals who will accompany you safely into the mountains. Whether on a high tour on the Wildspitze (3770 m), a day in the climbing garden or on a challenging mountain hike - in the company of a local expert you will safely reach your destination and learn a lot of interesting facts about the region.
Tip: The Weekly program offers interesting activities at attractive prices.

Carriage driving in winter

Winter in the Pitztal

A little quieter, a little wilder, a little more genuine than elsewhere. Winter on the roof of Tyrol. Let yourself be enchanted by the mountain winter at the Sonnblick.

Subscribe to the newsletter

SOMMER IM PITZTAL

Berge erleben am Dach Tirols

Tanzende Sonnenstrahlen zwischen rauen Bergspitzen. Gluckernde Gebirsgbäche bahnen sich ihren Weg durch saftige Almwiesen. Uralten Zirbenwälder verströmen ihren zauberhaften Duft. Das ist der Sommer im Pitztal. Echt. Natürlich. Und vielleicht ein bisschen ruhiger als anderswo.

Das Pitztal liegt eingebettet zwischen den markanten Gebirgszügen des Kaunergrats und des Geigenkamms. Wenn sich der Schnee langsam in die hochalpinen Lagen zurückzieht, dann ist es Zeit, das Tal mit allen Sinnen zu erkunden. Wander- und Bergtouren, Klettern, Trail Running oder Mountainbiken – die Möglichkeiten, die das Pitztal bietet sind vielfältig. Dazu gesellen sich attraktive Ausflugziele, die einen kurzweiligen Sommerurlaub garantieren.

Du sehnst dich nach einem entspannten Bergsommer am Puls der Natur? Wir haben ihn.

pitztal.com/sommer

DAS 3440

DAS 3440 am Pitztaler Gletscher ist nicht nur im Winter Anziehungspunkt für Gäste des Pitztals. Im höchsten Kaffeehaus Österreichs lässt sich auch im Sommer ganz entspannt die Aussicht auf die majestätische Wildspitze genießen. Der höchste Gipfel des Bundeslandes Tirol erscheint zum Greifen nah! Die köstlichen Mehlspeisen aus der – natürlich höchstgelegenen – Konditorei des Landes sollen schon über die Grenzen des Pitztals hinaus bekannt sein. Am besten ihr überzeugt euch selbst 🙂
Tipp: Im Sommer laden die Pitztaler Bergführer wöchentlich ein zur geführten Gletscherwanderung und zeigen euch die Welt des ewigen Eises aus nächster Nähe. 

ZirbenPark

Im Hochzeigergebiet hoch über Jerzens steht einer der größten zusammenhängenden Zirbenwälder Tirols. Im ZirbenPark dreht sich folglich alles um die Zirbe, auch „Königin der Alpen“ genannt. Groß und Klein erfahren auf 17 Stationen allerhand Wissenswertes über den wundersamen Hochgebirgsbaum. Ein Höhepunkt ist der 12 Meter hohe Zirbenzapfen-Erlebnisturm mit seiner 16 Meter langen Röhrenrutsche.
Tipp: Mit den ZirbenCarts geht es rasant vom Sechszeiger-Gipfel auf 2.370 m hinab zur Mittelstation.

Naturpark Kaunergrat​

Stolze 84 Dreitausender zählt der Naturpark Kaunergrat. Dazwischen erstreckt sich eine beeindruckende Naturlandschaft. Die Wildheit auf engstem Raum, mit felsigen Karen, schneebedeckten Gletschern und dichten Urwäldern macht den Naturpark einzigartig in Tirol. Er bildet einen Rückzugsort für zahlreiche Tierarten, Vögel und Pflanzen. Und auch der Mensch ist willkommen in dieser Naturlandschaft. Auf unzähligen Wanderwegen lässt sich das Gebirge bestens erkunden. 

ALL-INCLUSIVE MIT DER SOMMER CARD

Wer die Pitztal Sommer Card hat, hat’s gut. Mit der Sommer Card hast Du freien Zutritt zu zahlreichen Attraktionen in der Region. Außerdem kannst Du jeden Tag eine der Sommerbergbahnen kostenlos benutzen! Als Gast im Hotel Sonnblick oder B&B Elisabeth erhältst Du die Sommer Card beim Check-in.

LUST AUF BERGE

Alpinurlaub im Hotel Sonnblick

„Nur wo Du zu Fuß warst, bist Du auch wirklich gewesen.“ Der Meinung war nicht nur Goethe. Auch wir finden, dass man die Berge unserer Heimat am besten bei einem Alpinurlaub im Sonnblick entdeckt. 

Wandern

Mehr als 360 Kilometer markierte Wanderwege in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden machen das Pitztal zu einem Bergwander-Eldorado. Genusswanderer beschreiten die Almenwege und lassen sich die "Marende" (= Brotzeit) auf den bewirtschaften Hütten und Almen schmecken. Erfahrene Bergfexe schließen sich einem Pitztaler Bergführer an und erklimmen auf anspruchsvollen Routen die steilen Gipfel des Tals.

Klettern

Klettern

Auch Freunde der Vertikalen kommen auf ihre Kosten und finden im Pitztal Sportkletterrouten, Klettersteige und Mehrseillängentouren. Besonderen Stellenwert genießt das Bouldern im 2016 eröffneten Familien-Bouldergebiet "Mandlers Boden".

Trail Running im Pitztal

Trailrunning

Als Trailrunning-Region genießt das Pitztal einen exzellenten Ruf. Mit 264 Kilometern markierten Trails ist das Tal ein Trailrunning-Pionier in Österreich und wurde folgerichtig mit dem Trailrunning-Award 2016 ausgezeichnet. Höhepunkt des Jahres ist die Veranstaltung "Pitz Alpine Glacier Trail", deren Startplätze im Nu ausverkauft sind.

Weiterführende Links:

Floßfahrt am Rifflsee

Floßfahrt am Rifflsee

Familienwanderung im Pitztal

Familienzeit am Rifflsee

Die-Tiefentalm-im-Sommer

Die Tiefental Alm in St. Leonhard

Unterwegs im Rifflsee-Gebiet

Unterwegs im Rifflsee-Gebiet

BERG- UND WANDERFÜHRER IM PITZTAL

Die Pitztaler Bergführer sind kompetente Outdoor-Profis, die Euch sicher in die Berge begleiten. Egal ob bei einer Hochtour auf die Wildspitze (3770 m), einem Tag im Klettergarten oder auf einer anspruchsvollen Bergwanderung – in Begleitung eines einheimischen Experten erreicht Ihr sicher Euer Ziel und erfahrt nebenbei noch viel Wissenswertes über die Region.
Tipp: Das Wochenprogramm bietet interessante Aktivitäten zu attraktiven Preisen.

Kutschefahren im Winter

Winter im Pitztal

Etwas ruhiger, etwas wilder, etwas echter als anderswo. Der Winter am Dach Tirols. Lass Dich verzaubern vom Bergwinter im Sonnblick.

Zum Newsletter Anmelden