WINTER IN THE PITZTAL

Welcome to the snow playground

Fairy-tale snowy, so much snow as only existed in childhood, crystal clear air and a view that takes your breath away - winter in the Pitztal is an absolute highlight not only for skiers and snowboarders.

If you prefer to take it easy or simply enjoy the beauty of nature, you will also find absolute relaxation in soothing silence off the slopes.

For tourers the Wildspitze (3770 m), the highest mountain in North Tyrol, is an absolute must. Cross-country skiers in the Pitztal complete their healthy high-altitude training and can always look forward to perfectly groomed trails, even at the bottom of the valley. Winter hikers and snowshoe trekkers can hike here for hours without meeting a soul, while ice climbers scale the icy waterfalls of the Pitztal.

Snow-covered villages, white forests and majestic peaks: anyone who comes to the Pitztal will experience winter as it used to be.

The Pitztal with its three skiing areas is guaranteed to offer the right programme for everyone.

pitztal.com/winter

Pitztal Glacier & Lake Rifflsee

Skiing up to 3440 meters altitude - at the Pitztal Glacier skiing pleasure is guaranteed from mid-September to the beginning of May. Wide natural snow slopes make skiers' hearts beat faster. At X PARK PITZTAL with cross-country skiing centre, ski touring park, fun park and freeride area, winter sports enthusiasts also get their money's worth away from the ski slopes. And everyone enjoys the view and a delicious coffee in the unique Café DAS 3440which is enthroned like an eagle's nest in the face of the Wildspitze. The small, fine Rifflsee ski area in turn has established itself as an insider tip among connoisseurs. Directly from Mandarfen, the cable cars take winter sports enthusiasts up to over 2800 metres above sea level.

Hochzeiger

Families and sun worshippers have always been drawn to the Hochzeiger to Jerzens. 40 kilometres of pistes in all degrees of difficulty, a 6 km long toboggan run, a snow park and numerous rustic huts provide for boredom and a lot of fun during your skiing holiday. Thanks to an altitude of 1450 to 2450 meters, snow reliability and long descents are guaranteed. 

Gentle winter enjoyment

The Pitztal is a alpine gem far away from the hustle and bustle of the big winter sports destinations. Here, winter connoisseurs get their money's worth. It doesn't always have to be sporty, active and steep. A calming walk in the winter sun. A carriage ride through the snow-covered landscape. Or simply enjoying a coffee in the sun. Maybe even in the DAS 3440which is easy to reach for pedestrians. A winter holiday at the Sonnblick is pure pleasure and balm for the soul.   

FREE SKIING WITH THE BAMBINI FREE SKI PASS

Families with children have it especially good in the Pitztal. If one parent buys a ski pass, children up to 10 years get a free ski pass. Children up to 6 years of age ski for free at all!

active holiday at hotel sonnblick

Winter off the slopes

Winter holiday in the Pitztal is much more than "just" skiing. The nature around our hotel invites you to be discovered. The 21 kilometre long valley cross-country ski trail (classic & skating) runs directly past the hotel. Snowshoe hikers explore the romantic Taschach Gorge or follow a hiking guide through the snowy Kaunergrat Nature Park. Especially for Ski tours and ski tours, the rear Pitztal with its numerous three-thousand-metre peaks is a popular starting point. The mountain railways at Rifflsee and Pitztal Glacier facilitate access to the magical glacier world of the Ötztal Alps. And with 45 icefalls, the Pitztal is considered a mecca for ice climbers.

pitztal.com/winter/activities

Ski touring in the Pitztal

Ski touring in the Pitztal

cross-country skiing on the glacier

Cross country skiing in the Pitztal

snowshoeing

Snowshoeing

Ice climbing Pitztal

Ice climbing in the Pitztal

PITZTAL MOUNTAIN AND SKI SCHOOLS

If you want to discover the wintry nature or work on your snow sports skills, you are in good hands with the Pitztal ski instructors and ski guides. The ski schools are staffed by trained snow sports instructors who will teach you how to ski, snowboard or cross-country ski. The local mountain and ski guides are experts for ski tours and freeriding and know where to find the best powder snow.
Tip: The Pitztal is a well-known mecca for ice climbers. Even beginners can get an optimal taste of the sport here at suitable practice areas!

Summer in the Pitztal

The Hotel Sonnblick is nestled in the mountain world of the Pitztal. Rushing mountain streams and rugged peaks define the scenery. The perfect place to switch off. 

Subscribe to the newsletter

WINTER IM PITZTAL

Willkommen im Schneespielplatz

Märchenhaft verschneit, so viel Schnee, wie es ihn in nur in der Kindheit gegeben hat, kristallklare Luft und ein Blick, der einem den Atem verschlägt – der Winter im Pitztal ist nicht nur für Ski- und Snowboard-Fahrende ein absolutes Highlight.

Wer es lieber etwas ruhiger angehen lassen möchte oder sich einfach an der Schönheit der Natur erfreuen will, findet auch abseits der Piste absolute Erholung in beruhigender Stille.

Für Tourengeher ist die Wildspitze (3770 m), der höchste Berg Nordtirols, ein absolutes Muss. Langläufer im Pitztal absolvieren ihr gesundes Höhentraining und können sich auch in der Talsohle immer auf bestens präparierte Loipen freuen. Winter- und Schneeschuhwanderer können hier stundenlang wandern, ohne einer Menschenseele zu begegnen, während Eiskletterer die vereisten Wasserfälle des Pitztals erklimmen.

Verschneite Dörfer, weiße Wälder und majestätische Gipfel: Wer ins Pitztal kommt, erlebt den Winter wie früher.

Das Pitztal mit seinen drei Skigebieten bietet garantiert für jeden das passende Programm.

pitztal.com/winter

Pitztaler Gletscher & Rifflsee

Skifahren bis 3440 Meter Höhe – am Pitztaler Gletscher ist Skivergnügen von Mitte September bis Anfang Mai garantiert. Breite Naturschneepisten lassen Skifahrerherzen höher schlagen. Im X PARK PITZTAL mit Langlaufzentrum, Skitourenpark, Funpark und Freeride Area kommen Wintersportler auch abseits der Skipisten voll auf ihre Kosten. Und jeder genießt die Aussicht und einen köstlichen Kaffee im einzigartigen Café DAS 3440, welches wie ein Adlerhorst im Angesicht der Wildspitze thront. Das kleine, feine Rifflsee-Skigebiet wiederum hat sich als Geheimtipp unter Kennern etabliert. Direkt von Mandarfen aus bringen die Seilbahnen Wintersportler bis auf über 2800 Meter Seehöhe.

Hochzeiger ​

Familien und Sonnenanbeter zieht es schon seit jeher zum Hochzeiger nach Jerzens. 40 Pistenkilometer in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden, eine 6 km lange Rodelbahn, ein Snowpark und zahlreiche urige Hütten sorgen für Kurzweile und eine Menge Spaß im Skiurlaub. Dank einer Höhenlage von 1450 bis 2450 Meter sind Schneesicherheit und lange Abfahrten garaniert. 

Sanfter Winter-Genuss

Das Pitztal ist ein alpines Kleinod fernab vom Trubel der großen Wintersport-Destinationen. Hier kommen Winter-Genießer voll auf ihre Kosten. Es muss nicht immer sportlich aktiv & steil sein. Ein beruhigender Spaziergang in der Wintersonne. Eine Kutschfahrt durch die verschneite Landschaft. Oder einfach einen Kaffee in der Sonne genießen. Vielleicht sogar im DAS 3440, das einfach für Fußgänger zu erreichen ist. Ein Winterurlaub im Sonnblick ist Genuss pur und Balsam für die Seele.   

GRATIS SKIFAHREN MIT DEM BAMBINI-FREISKIPASS

Familien mit Kindern haben es im Pitztal besonders gut. Wenn ein Elternteil einen Skipass kauft, erhalten Kinder bis 10 Jahre einen Gratis-Skipass. Kinder bis 6 Jahren fahren überhaupt kostenlos!

aktivurlaub im hotel sonnblick

Winter abseits der Piste

Winterurlaub im Pitztal ist viel mehr als „nur“ Skifahren. Die Natur rund um unser Hotel lädt dazu ein, entdeckt zu werden. Die 21 Kilometer lange Talloipe (Klassisch & Skating) verläuft direkt am Hotel vorbei. Schneeschuhwanderer erkunden die romantische Taschachschlucht oder folgen einem Wanderführer durch den verschneiten Naturpark Kaunergrat. Besonders für Skitouren und Skihochtouren ist das hintere Pitztal mit seinen zahlreichen Dreitausendern ein beliebter Ausgangspunkt. Die Bergbahnen am Rifflsee und Pitztaler Gletscher erleichtern den Zugang in die magische Gletscherwelt der Ötztaler Alpen. Und mit 45 Eisfällen gilt das Pitztal als Mekka der Eiskletterer.

pitztal.com/winter/aktivitaeten

Skitourengehen im Pitztal

Skitourengehen im Pitztal

langlaufen-am gletscher

Langlaufen im Pitztal

schneeschuhwandern

Schneeschuhwandern

Eisklettern Pitztal

Eisklettern im Pitztal

PITZTALER BERG- UND SKISCHULEN

Wer die winterliche Natur entdecken oder an seinen Schneesportkünsten arbeiten möchte, ist bei den Pitztaler Skilehrern und Skiführern bestens aufgehoben. In den Skischulen arbeiten ausgebildete Schneesportlehrer, die Euch das Skifahren, Snowboarden oder Langlaufen beibringen. Die lokalen Berg- und Skiführer sind Experten für Skitouren und Freeriden und wissen, wo der beste Pulverschnee zu finden ist.
Tipp: Das Pitztal ist ein bekanntes Mekka für Eiskletterer. Auch Anfänger können hier an geeigneten Übungsplätzen optimal in den Sport reinschnuppern!

Sommer im Pitztal

Das Hotel Sonnblick liegt eingebettet in der Bergwelt des Pitztals. Rauschende Gebirgsbäche und schroffe Gipfel bestimmen die Szenerie. Der perfekte Ort um abzuschalten. 

Zum Newsletter Anmelden